Skip to main content

Library Tutorials: Newspapers online

ProQuest Newspapers

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Detailed indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas and provides access to detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.

LexisNexis News

LexisNexis® Academic

Search News on LexisNexis Academic

About LexisNexis|Terms and Conditions|Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2012 LexisNexis, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

Newspapers and News from GALILEO

Athens Historic Newspapers Archive
Athens, Georgia historical newspaper more »
Atlanta Historic Newspapers Archive
Atlanta, Georgia historical newspapers more »
Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC.com)
Access to the current edition of the Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC) Online more »
The Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC)
Atlanta, Georgia newspaper more »
Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest Newspapers)
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
Columbus Enquirer Archive
Columbus, Georgia historical newspaper more »
Georgia Historic Newspapers
Page-level images, historic Georgia newspapers more »
Georgia Newspaper Directory
Listing of current Georgia Newspapers more »
Google News: U.S.
Access to top U.S. news stories of the day. more »
Google News: World
Access to top news stories from around the world. more »
International Newspapers (ProQuest Newspapers)
Newspapers: International more »
Lexis-Nexis Academic  http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zxau 
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspapers)
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
Macon Telegraph Archive (Georgia Historical Newspapers: Macon Telegraph)
Macon Georgia historical newspaper more »
Mercer Cluster Archive
Mercer University school newspaper more »
Milledgeville Historic Newspapers Archive
Milledgeville, Georgia historical newspaper more »
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers)
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
New York Times Archive (1851-1980)
Access to full text of articles not in the public domain (1923 and later) may require payment more »
New York Times Online
Access to the online version of the New York Times. more »
Newspaper Source
newspaper articles, national, regional more »
ProQuest Newspapers
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
The Red and Black: An Archive of The University of Georgia's Student Newspaper
UGA student newspaper, from 1893 more »
Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)
newspaper articles, business, regional more »
Reuters
Access to breaking news from around the world. more »
South Georgia Historic Newspapers Archive
South Georgia historical newspapers more »
Southeastern Newspapers (ProQuest Newspapers)
Newspapers: Southeastern United States more »
The Southern Israelite Archive
Georgia historical newspaper, Jewish Community more »
The University Bumble Bee: From the Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscripts Library
Satirical newspaper, late 1800s-early 1900s more »
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers)
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com)
Access to the online version of the Wall Street Journal. more »
Washington Post (ProQuest Newspapers)
newspaper articles, major national papers more »
 

  Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116  | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
our Facebook page our Twitter account our Pinterest account our Youtube account
email: Library Webmaster