Recommended Databases

This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.

Consists of 40,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.

Brings together collections of essays, commentary, criticism, primary sources and biographical information related to literature, history and culture from a variety of sources including content from Literature Criticism Online and selected authoritative reference works from Gale Virtual Reference Library.

A full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.

Contains skill-building courses, practice tests, exercises and ebooks. There is also a career resource with advice for creating a resume, cover letter, interviewing, and more.

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on important current news events.

Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Features over 1,600 titles-with more than 1,270 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

Science Direct provides abstracts and selected complimentary full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.