Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide highlights library resources related to Air Conditioning Technology.
Best bet GALILEO databases for Air Conditioning Technology
A business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
National Science Digital Library
NSDL was established by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2000 as an online library which directs users to exemplary resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and research.
Research Library (Proquest)
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Keywords to try
Searching GALILEO is a bit different than searching GOOGLE. It's tricky to find the right words to describe your topic. Persistence is key! If your first search doesn't bring the results you want, try another one with different words. Here are some keywords to try:
**Use quotation marks around phrases (example: "air conditioning")
- air conditioning
- heating systems
- air conditioning systems
- refrigeration systems
- climate control
- central forced air heating systems
- air handler
- British thermal unit (BTU)
- cooling capacity
- seasonal energy efficiency rating (SEER)
- evaporator coils
- condersor coils
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader