Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete also features search respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.
Subject coverage includes:
- Engineering Management
- Health Care
- Human Resources
- International Trends
- Management/Management Science
- Public Administration
- Real Estate
You can browse featured content to see:
- Company reports
- Industry and market reports
- Commodity reports
- and more
For more information
You need to write a paper on the effect of telecommuting on human resources.
Based on the large amount of results that are retrieved, it is a good idea to refine your results using the Narrow results by feature.
From the Narrow results by and the Source Type limit, select to view Trade Journals.
Then click More options under the Subject limit and select to include telecommuting AND human resource managementAND advantages. Click Apply to add the subject limits to your search.
Also from the Narrow results by, go to the Date limit and drag the first gray handle over toward the right side of the bar chart to limit your search to more recent items. Drag the handle over to search on items published from 2014 – 2016 and click update.
Go to the top of the results page to the Sort results by pull-down menu (just above the Narrow results by) and resort your items by Date (most recent first) and click Sort.
To begin reviewing your results, hover over the Preview link available on each record to view the major fields of the record.
For additional record details, select the Citation & Abstract link under each record to view the full record.
Mark any records that interest you to save, print, email, cite, export, save to your My Research account, or to view selected items later.
You want to find articles on the current economic conditions in China.
From the Advanced Search page and the first pull-down menu in the first search row, select Location.
Type China in the first search box.
From the second pull-down menu in the second search row, select Subject Headings (all).
Use the Look up Subjects hyperlink that appears just below the selected field to search for the available and relevant subject terms.
Type economic conditions and select the option "Begins with (enter at least 2 characters)."
Select economic conditions & forecasts from the list of subject terms and click Add to search.
In the Advanced Search page, go to the Search options section and adjust the Date range pull-down menu to search Last 12 months.
If you are dissatisfied with your results (you may think that you have too many results and could be more specific), consider using ProQuest Smart Search/Suggested subjects to run a new search using subjects related to your current search. From the list of Suggested subjects, select Economic conditions – China.
Note: When you select a suggested subject from ProQuest Smart Search, it removes any of your previous limits (such as the date range we selected earlier for the last 12 months).
From the Narrow results by, go to the Date limit and click on the last bar in the chart to view documents published in 2016.
From the top of the results page (under the search box) select Create alert to receive an email when new results are loaded into ABI/INFORM Collection that meet your search criteria.
Enter your email address, choose the email format, and schedule your alert based on when you would like to receive an email of your results and how long you would like the alert to last.
Click create alert.
Use this page to easily locate featured reports and other non-periodical content.
Under Topic Paths, select Business and Industry
Under Business and Industry, click Financial Management.
Expand the result set by clicking on the + symbol and select Risk Management
Expand the result set by clicking on the + symbol and select Business Risk
Click on blue hyperlink labeled " View Documents" next to Risk Management
Once documents load you can further narrow search to match your relevant search criteria ie. full text, timeline, etc.
Use this page to locate publications covered in ABI/INFORM Collection, search within those publications, and browse the available issues.
You want to view the latest issue of The Economist.
From the Publications Search box, enter Economist.
From the results page you’ll notice that there are a number of publications covered in ABI/INFORM that contain the word Economist in the publication title.
Scroll through the list to locate The Economist.
Click on the publication title to be taken to the publication’s search page and the list of available issues.
Then select the most recent year, month, and issue to view all the documents published in that particular issue.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader