Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Assisting: Nursing and Allied Health Source

Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.

Nursing & Allied Health Database​ provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,200 titles, with over 1,050 titles in full-text, plus more than 15,700 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.


Find coverage for over 100 wide-ranging topics including:

  • Nursing
  • Allied health
  • Physical therapy
  • Occupational Health and Safety
  • Pediatric Care
  • Gerontology and Geriatrics
  • Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Obstetrics
  • Oncology
  • Public Health and Safety
  • Radiology
  • Diagnostic imaging
  • Nuclear medicine
  • Social Services and Welfare
  • Alternative Medicine
  • Orthopedics
  • Traumatology
  • Rehabilitation
  • Psychiatry and Neurology
  • Dentistry
  • Cytology
  • Pharmacy and Pharmacology
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Psysical Fitness and Hygiene
  • Histology
  • Physiology
  • Anatomy

Training Videos

Did you know that you could access video training programs from ProQuest?  Here's how:

Once you are in the database,

-Click "Browse"

-then beneath "competency and Training Resources" choose "video training programs."

-This link will take you directly to the A-Z list of training videos. 


eBooks

To Access E-Books, once you are in the database, click

-Publications

-and from the right menu, select "books."

Click the title of the book, and you will be able to view a chapter at a time, or permalink to the chapter.  You can also view the table of contents.


For more information

Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116  | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster

adobe logo This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader