Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide highlights library resources related to your ENG 1102 class.
You might find the following guides useful for your research assignments.
Information and examples, and where to look for more information when you are using MLA style.
Research and citing
Information and tips for you as you go through the research process.
Tutorials on GALILEO, O.W.L., scholarly vs. popular articles, and more!
Major GALILEO databases for Literature
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Proquest One Literature
Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from over 150 literature journals
Gale Literature Resource Center & Literature Criticism
Brings together collections of essays, commentary, criticism, primary sources and biographical information related to literature, history and culture from a variety of sources including content from Literature Criticism Online and selected authoritative reference works from Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Bloom's literature (Films on Demand)
Features content from Facts On File's extensive print literature collection, hundreds of Harold Bloom's essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom's Literary Criticism imprint.
Critical Insights is a comprehensive series that distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author's entire body of work or on a single work of literature.
Research Library (Proquest)
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
New York Times
Coverage Dates: 1980-current
Update Frequency: Daily
We can help!
Chat is offline.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader