Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google scholar narrows your searching to more academic results. If you find something you need but can't get it for free, contact the library. We can get it for you!
When you enter your search terms in the discover search box, you are searching multiple GALILEO databases at once. Your search might return articles, e-books, videos, and even print books.
Major GALILEO databases for Literature
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Career and Technical Education
Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.
Research Library (Proquest)
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
An online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books and audiobooks based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested. NoveList Plus provides enhanced subject access to thousands of fiction and nonfiction titles along with book reviews or annotations.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader