Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Major Databases for PTA
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
CINAHL Plus with full text
Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.
Health Source Nursing
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.
Journals @ Ovid Nursing Collection
Full-text access to a select group of highly respected medical and nursing journals.
Medline (at EbscoHost)
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source also provides evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI).
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center is an evidence-based, point-of-care information resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and sports medicine professionals.
Research Library (Proquest)
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science Direct provides abstracts and selected complimentary full-text articles from scholarly journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
The EBSCO ebook collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional ebooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers. These ebooks are digital versions of print books. In many cases, the ebook copy is the only copy of the book owned by the library.
Authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Over 50,000 free ebooks.
Open textbooks are typically authored by faculty and published on the web with the support of universities or new commercial companies. This new business model enables free online access to textbooks.
Prepare for physical therapist assistant certification
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a streaming video service containing outstanding educational programs.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader