Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start your search here!
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Consists of 40,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.
Kanopy Streaming movies This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Feature films for educational use.
Welcome to the Psychology research guide. Here you will find eBooks, databases, journals, and websites related to pyschology courses.
We can help!
Chat is offline.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles cover topics in emotion and behavior, psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology.
Psychology database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text resources from a variety of sources, including articles, dissertations, and videos. Subject coverage: includes most aspects of psychology: behavioral, developmental, clinical, and social. Also covers neurology, personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Research Library (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Social Science database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Information on hundreds of topics, including Addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Google scholar narrows your searching to more academic results. If you find something you need but can't get it for free, contact the library. We can get it for you!
Directory of open access journals
Over 53,156 articles to search! The DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Accessing resources from home
To access library resources at home, you must be authenticated as an Athens Technical College student. So you must log in using your ATC email and password, just like you log into your email or Blackboard.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader