Paralegal Studies: Online Resources

Gives a thorough explanation of the United States Court system.

You can look up decisions on the Supreme Court website

The Oyez Project at the Illinois Institute of Technology's Chicago-Kent College of Law is an unofficial online multimedia archive of the Supreme Court of the United States, especially audio of oral arguments.

Evidence Rules for Federal Courts.

Free access to federal and state court decisions, codes, and regulations. We also provide the full text of the Annotated US Constitution, as well as recent dockets and selected case filings from the US federal district and appellate courts.

The Legal Information Institute is a non-profit public service of Cornell Law School that provides no-cost access to current American and international legal research sources online.

Helps "locate and understand government benefits, programs, and information."

Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is an electronic version of the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia. NOTE: The Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia is a compilation of the rules and regulations of state agencies that have been filed with the Office of Secretary of State pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-1 et seq.

Developed in 1996 as GALILEO's first digital conversion initiative and redesigned in 2009, the Georgia Government Publications (GGP) database serves as a digital repository of over 44,000 documents and publications released by agencies of Georgia's executive branch. The majority of the documents are scanned images; however, with the passing of an amendment to the law (O.C.G.A. 20-5-2) in 2000 requiring state agencies to submit publications in electronic format a greater percentage of searchable pdf files are included in the database and are noted as electronic text. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

This guide, prepared by the Law Library of Congress, includes links to free online legal resources regarding Georgia, focusing on its constitution; executive, legislative, and judicial branches; legal guides; and general sources.