Applied Technical Management : Best bets
Welcome
This guide highlights library resources related to Applied Technical Management. Visit each tab to find topic pages and additional content around your particular subject area.
Major GALILEO databases for Applied Technical Management
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowA business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowAside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- Research Library (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Keywords to try
Searching GALILEO is a bit different than searching GOOGLE. It's tricky to find the right words to describe your topic. Persistence is key! If your first search doesn't bring the results you want, try another one with different words. Here are some keywords to try:
**Use quotation marks around phrases (example: "business law")
- business law
- business finance
- leadership
- motivation
- supply and demand
- market systems
- professional ethics
- small business
- management
Applied Technical Management Periodicals for ATC
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0922
email: Library Webmaster