Library: EMT/Paramedicine: Best bets

Start your search here!

Setting up Google Scholar on your device

Learning Express (Prep Step)
Contains skill-building courses, practice tests, exercises and ebooks. There is also a career resource with advice for creating a resume, cover letter, interviewing, and more.

Learning Express for Adult Ed. & on campus use
If you don't have a Learning Express account, register for one (it's free). To find the career interest matcher, go to the Job and Career Accelerator Center, and then click "find a career match" and then again, "find a career match."

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Consists of 40,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.
Kanopy Streaming movies This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Feature films for educational use.

Pines
Georgia Public libraries
Worldcat
Libraries worldwide

Click here to see all of our available databases

Welcome

This guide highlights library resources related to ATC's Emergency Medical Technician program and ATC's Paramedicine program.

We can help!

Phone: 706.355.5020
Text: 706.621.5558

Major GALILEO Databases for EMT/Paramedicine

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
CINAHL Plus with full text This link opens in a new window
Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Video tutorial
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.
Health Source Nursing This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.
Medline (at EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source also provides evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI).
Research Library (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

NREMT exam prep

Free practice test from EMT National Training
NREMT Exam
National Registry of Emergency Medical Technician home page, exam info & more.
EMT exam materials (Prep Step)
Paramedic exam materials (Prep Step)

Accessing resources from home

To access library resources at home, you must be authenticated as an Athens Technical College student. So you must log in using your ATC email and password, just like you log into your email or Blackboard.

EMT/Paramedicine: Best bets