Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide highlights resources to support the Business Technology program.
Major GALILEO databases for Business Technology
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Research Library (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
Business Technology Journals for ATC
Learning Express (Prep Step)
Contains skill-building courses, practice tests, exercises and ebooks. There is also a career and job accelerator with great resources and advice for creating a resume, cover letter, interviewing, and more.
Learning Express is a database that contains skill-building courses, practice tests, exercises and ebooks.
To access, you first need create an account from any campus computer, then you can log in the database from anywhere. Please contact the library if you need help!
Tutorials in the site's Computer Skills Center cover Computer Basics, Internet Basics and popular software tools such as:
- Adobe Illustrator
- Adobe Photoshop
- Microsoft Access
- Microsoft Excel
- Microsoft Outlook
- Microsoft Powerpoint
- Microsoft Project
- Microsoft Publisher
- Microsoft SharePoint Designer
- Microsoft Visio
- Microsoft Word
- Windows and Mac Operating Systems
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader