Music Appreciation: Home
Start your search here!
- Learning Express (Prep Step)
Contains skill-building courses, practice tests, exercises and ebooks. There is also a career resource with advice for creating a resume, cover letter, interviewing, and more.
- Learning Express for Adult Ed. & on campus useIf you don't have a Learning Express account, register for one (it's free). To find the career interest matcher, go to the Job and Career Accelerator Center, and then click "find a career match" and then again, "find a career match."
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowConsists of 40,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.
- Kanopy Streaming movies This link opens in a new window
Welcome
This guide highlights library resources related to your MUSC 1101 and MUSC 2040 classes.
Related pages
- Athens Technical College Writing CenterNeed help writing? Visit the Writing Center.
- Library tutorialsHow to use our stuff
Top Resources
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowJournals and trade titles. Subject strengths of this database:
• Art, design, crafts and photography
• Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies
• Architecture, interior design and urban planning
• History, philosophy, geography and religion
• Modern languages and literature
• Music, theatre, film and cultural studies - MAS Complete This link opens in a new windowPopular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- Research Library (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Accessing resources from home
To access library resources at home, you must be authenticated as an Athens Technical College student. So you must log in using your ATC email and password, just like you log into your email or Blackboard.
We can help!
Phone: 706.355.5020
Text: 706.621.5558
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0922
email: Library Webmaster