Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core GALILEO databases for Emerging Technology
Contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
ERIC (at EbscoHost)
ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Keywords to try
Searching GALILEO is a bit different than searching GOOGLE. It's tricky to find the right words to describe your topic. Persistence is key! If your first search doesn't bring the results you want, try another one with different words. Here are some keywords to try:
**Use quotation marks around phrases (example: "3D printing")
- emerging technology
- 3D printing
- drones, unmanned aerial vehicles
- mobile technology
- video game design
Emerging Technology Periodicals for ATC
The Technology Nest, in the Athens campus library, is a lab and development space with software and equipment supporting 3D printing, multimedia design, mobile and game development, video production, coding/programming, electronics, and other technology. The “Nest” provides current students, faculty, and staff a safe space to learn and explore these technologies. The libraries on Elbert and Walton campuses also have 3D printers and other technology.
The purpose of the Technology Nest is to support and enhance learning by sparking students’ interest in emerging technologies.
Click on the link below the owl to see our policies.
Athens Campus Library: 706.355.5020 | Elbert County: 706.213.2116 | Walton County: 706.552.0909 | Greene County: 706.453.0536
email: Library Webmaster
This site links to pdf documents. Click this link to get Adobe reader